I Will Miss You Even More – Laura

A few months after Laura’s first letter I receive another…

9:30 pm.
One cold day
In the middle of Summer.

Hi. How are you?
I’m fine. yes, I know, I know.
I’m sorry for writing so soon, but I was so bored, I couldn’t think of anything to do but write.

So, how’s life? Lately I’ve been trying to get my life in order. You see I don’t want to rush into something I might mess up, but I’m willing to take the chance.

AHHH!! There’s a roach in my room. Oh no……… THERE’S A ROACH IN MY ROOM. HELP!!!

9:43 pm
Give me a sec. I’m going to kill it………………………….

9:50 pm
Okay I’m back. Alive, but the horrible, disgusting, ugly, not to mention bacteria carrying roach is dead. YEAH.

Oh boy. My final exams started today. We had Geography and Physics. I know I passed Physics but Geography is another story. Tomorrow we have math and Spanish. YUCK!!!

Guess what!!! I have my hair in a ponytail, or should I say a bun. Yeah bun. It grew! I’m so happy, I ‘m never going to cut it again.

Well, I’m going. I’m going to study my Math. My mother is quarreling, telling me to stop writing to you for a while so I can study. But she doesn’t know i’m coming home with an ‘A’ on my report card.

And if you don’t write back to me…………………. You will see.
I will, I will, I will, I will.

I WILL MISS YOU EVEN MORE.

Write and tell me, I want to know everything!

Laura

She signs her name with a heart.

I Will Miss You Even More – Laura

...

