If She Was The Guy – Angela

“Are you single; do you have a ‘Significant other’?”

“Let’s see… How do I put this? Let me put it this way… He is on hold. I wasn’t happy, so he is on hold, and has been since January. Why?”

“Because it’s been a long time and I want to find out where you are in life.”

“Things have to change. If not, he will be on ‘hold’ and ‘mute.'”

“Is ‘he’ your husband?”

“Well, that is debatable. I cannot answer that. That’s all I’m going to say.”

“OK”

“M.Y.O.B!!!” (Mind Your Own Business)

“What’s your last name now?”

“What do you want it to be?”

“Whatever you’re comfortable with.”

“You are not as much fun as you used to be.”

“I have always been a bore.”

“If I was the guy; Shadow Smith, and you were the girl. And you ask what I’d like your last name to be. I would say SMITH. SMITH damn it!!! I’m going to bed.”

______

Is she implying that she wants me, to want her, to marry me, even though she isn’t single, and may, or may not, be married? I feel like I’ve been here before.

 

https://memoirsofmistercyrvs.wordpress.com/tag/angela/

...

