She Waits For Me – Angela

On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, Angela rides the bus to the campus library. She waits there while I attend my classes.

Between classes I join her at the library where we sit in a couch. I hold her in my arms and read to her from my favorite books of Old English Verse…

“My vegetable love should grow

Vaster than empires, and more slow;

An hundred years should go to praise

Thine eyes and on thy forehead gaze;

Two hundred to adore each breast,

But thirty thousand to the rest;

An age at least to every part,

And the last age should show your heart.”

I  rush to my next class while Angela waits for my next break. In the evening, we go our separate ways to meet again the day after tomorrow…

 

https://memoirsofmistercyrvs.wordpress.com/tag/angela/

...

