Curiosity Killed – Marissa





“I’m going to see a movie. Come with me.”

“What? I don’t even know you.” She smiles.

“My name is on the credit card in your hand. Now you know me.”

“But I’m at work; I can’t just leave.”

“Why not? Take the afternoon off.”

“What movie are you going to see?” Curiosity. Her resolve is breaking.

I tell her the movie’s title.

“I really want to see that movie. What time does it begin?”

“In 15 minutes. Are you coming?”

“I don’t know. I can’t just… You don’t even know my name.”

“What is your name?”

“Marissa. Can’t we go later? I get off at 7pm.”

“I can’t, this evening. I’ll be on a plane.”

“Sorry, but I definitely cannot leave right now. If you were two hours earlier, maybe. When you come back, tell me if it’s any good.”

...

Pingbacks & Trackbacks

  1. […] was get in line like I usually do.” “I think you don’t know you’re doing it. Who invited the lady to cinema?” “That was in that instance. It was deliberate. I knew what I was doing.” “I say it […]

    Like