A Possible Cure

Day 8.

Today, an unexpected “Event” happened; six days early in the countdown. I am not sure what triggered its early occurrence, but with a combination of meditation and my latest unfinished serum, the pain was bearable and lasted only 7 of the usual 24 hours. I may be close to a cure.

The diminished severity leads me to wonder if I should consider it an “Event” at all, or allow the countdown to run the remaining six days.

I have decided to let the clock continue to the next severe Event.

...

