Public ‘Transportation’

Having fallen asleep on the bus again, I am awakened by the sensation of someone’s soft fingertips running gently along my arm. Looking up slowly, without turning my head, I glance to my left to find a quaintly dressed young woman with rather large, deep eyes. I turn to look at her, but she keeps looking out the window with a slight smile on her face. She knows I am looking at her, but doesn’t stop stroking my arm.

By this time I have bypassed my bus-stop and I’m carefully crafting my first words to her. She raises her arm and rings the bus to stop. I have missed my chance to speak to her.

I never see her again…

...

